Feature

Bulk Delete is a feature in Admin Toolbox for Jira which supports a multiple deletion of Jira items, e.g. Issue type schemes or inactive workflows. This tool for Jira admins can be used for a more efficient and fluent workflow within Jira.

By now, the bulk delete operation just works for unused (e.g. unused field configurations) or inactive (e.g. inactive workflows) items in Jira and makes sure that all unnecessary ones can be removed at a time.


Field of application

The Bulk Delete operation is available for the following administrative items in Jira:

  • Issue type schemes
  • Inactive Workflows
  • Inactive Workflow schemes
  • Screens
  • Screen schemes
  • Issue type screen schemes
  • Field configurations
  • Field configurations schemes
  • Statuses
  • Notification schemes
  • Permission schemes
  • Issue security schemes


Bulk delete in detail

The following pictures show the usage of Admin Toolbox' bulk delete.

All of the above listed, supported screens display the shown toolbar with the bulk delete button. Clicking this button will cause the deletion of all unused and inactive items.


Bulk delete with deletable items

If there are items to delete, they will be listed and can be selected for deleting them.

By clicking on the checkbox on the top, all items in the list will be marked.


(warning) Just items that aren't in use can be deleted. They mustn't be part of any schemes or projects.



Bulk delete with no deletable items

Otherwise the following message will appear:



On this page