Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Features

SINCE VERSION 2.0.0

Space Shuttle simplifies the navigation between Spaces in Confluence.

The app creates a new icon in the toolbar which will be used as a shortcut to individual spaces.


The spaces can be divided into categories and sub-categories (in the image seen above "Customer" and "Projects" as categories and "Atlassian Customer" as sub-category).

(info)  Once set up, the Space Shuttle is visible for every user in Confluence.



Usage

The space shuttle can be used by every Confluence user. Only spaces the user has access to will be shown.

When space shuttle is activated but no categories are defined, the icon won't be displayed.


Configuration

(info) For the navigation configuration Confluence Administrator permissions are required.

Space Shuttle can be set up via the Confluence administration → Space Shuttle configuration.


Categories

To add a new category a name has to be set by typing it in the text field and clicking Add. In addition a parent category can be selected.


The category will now be shown in the list.


Hovering over a category will display an RenameAdd spaces and Remove button.


Spaces

After hovering over a category and clicking Add spaces, spaces can be selected to add them to the category.


Spaces on the left side can be added. Spaces on the right side already have been added and can be deleted by hovering over the specific on and clicking "Remove".

Selecting the button in the bottom left corner will show spaces that are already in the Space Shuttle.


Sorting via Drag & Drop

Categories and Spaces can be easily sorted via drag and drop by pressing and holding the specific space or category.


Hide/ Show Spaces

Selecting the Expand/ Collapse categories button will hide the spaces in the categories.

This can be used when sorting the categories for a better view.


Enable/ disable the space shuttle

The space shuttle can be disabled by going to the configuration and clicking the enable/ disable button so that the configuration will still be available but the icon won't get displayed in the toolbar.




On this page